Multidisciplinary collection of videos from producers such as PBS, BBC, CBS, Dallas Community College District, Medcom, Annenberg Learner, Landmark Media, Mayo Clinic, Royal Anthropological Institute, Berkeley Media.
Articles, primary research material, videos, images and animations covering all major scientific disciplines including: biology, chemistry, information technology, engineering, math, physics, psychology and more.
Leading source of news information and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Beginning in Fall, 2016, access is provided through Full-Text Finder to a selection of EBSCO databases from 1999 to the present. Full-text for the most current month is not available. For current month articles not listed as premium content, go to the Chronicle of Higher Education website to view and search the free version.
Search over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science. Link to related articles from selected dataases.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of current and significant scientific topic; includes videos, audio, experiments, and projects in addition to articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals.
In addtiion to select individual documentaries, Kanopy provides access to the Media Education Foundation (MEF) Collection. The MEF Collection includes documentaries with a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the effect these representations have on identity and culture.
Full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, including more than 300 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Browse legal forms by state. See the User Guide for more help.
This collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools provides users with an extensive dental and medical reference library. It includes drug alerts and interactions, drug identification, drug dosage calculators, and patient after-care information.
Complimentary access to the New York Times online and via a mobile app. Registration link only. Register, then use your mobile app or login at NYTimes.com on your computer or tablet. To set up your acccount:
1. Enter the name of the college (Lone Star College System).
2. Follow the instructions that follow to use your LoneStar email to set up your own personal account.
3. Your expiration date will display upon registration.
4. The New York Times Crossword (full version) and NYT Cooking are not included in your complimentary subscription.
Note: Faculty can register at Ask your campus librarian.
A unique way to learn one or more of 80 languages. Provides ESOL suppport for speakers of 51 languages. Enter your email address for instant access or register to track your progress or use on a mobile phone. Some languages feature live instructors.
Thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
Full-text access to five major U.S. newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1985 - date), Los Angeles Times (1985 - date), New York TImes (1980 - date, The Wall Street Journal (1984 - date), and The Washington Post (1987- date).
The New York TImes Book Review and New York Times Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.