A - DE - GH - KL - MN - RS -Z
This is the "Home" page of the "LSC-Kingwood Research Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Go to LSCS home Search the LSCS Libraries Catalog Find articles, e-Books and more using LSCS Libraries' research databases Get help for citations, evaluating information, mobile apps and more Connect with the LSC-Kingwood Library for information on hours, contacts & events

LSC-Kingwood Research Databases   Tags: databases  

Find a research database by title or browse by subject
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://kwlibguides.lonestar.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

24/7 Access to Library Research Databases

Find articles, e-books, streaming video & music in LSCS Libraries' research databases. This guide includes databases available to all LSC-Kingwood students, faculty & staff.

If you are not on a LSCS campus, select any database and enter your 14-digit libray barcode number found on the back of your LSCS ID. For most databases, you may also use the alternate link  for "LSC-Jakarta and LSC-Online" and login using your MyLoneStar username and password.

NOTE: Off-campus access to select databases requires a library barcode number issued by LSC-Kingwood Library.

      

    Meet the Librarians

    Profile Image
    LSC-Kingwood Reference Librarians
    Contact Info
    Phone: 281.312.1693
    Send Email
     

    Chat with a Librarian

     

    Quick Start Searches

    Begin your research with background information. Enter a one or two word keyword phrase in the search box below and select Search. From the search results page, select Topic overviews from the left menu.

    Read an overview of an issue and browse opinions from experts on both sides of a question to help focus and develop your topic. This database also includes:

    • articles from newspapers, popular magazines, & academic journals
    • statistical and reference sources
    • recommended web sites.

    Search the content of over 60,000 eBooks:

    Find a eBook 24/7

    Tip: Looking for popular fiction? Our partnership with Harris County and Montgomery County Public Libraries provides access to both eBooks and digital audio books! Log in with your LSCS 14-digit barcode number and PIN (usually the last 4 digits of your phone number!).

    Featured Databases

     

    Library Hours

    Regular Hours - Spring 2014
    Monday - Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 4:30pm
    Saturday 9am - 2pm
    Sunday CLOSED

    Check our Holiday and Intersession Hours

    Find hours & locations for all LSCS Libraries


    © 2013 LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.LRC-Ref@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip