Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
My Next Move - Department of Labor
A user-friendly version of O*NET.
Explore careers by groups: Bright Outlook, Green, and Registered Apprenticeship. This database also provides a specialized career exploration tool for Veterans.
O*NET Online - the U.S. Department of Labor
The database includes information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations.
Career OneStop - the U.S. Department of Labor Employment and Training Administration
Create a personal career profile that includes a job description, wage information, employment trends, education & skills requirements, and much more.
Cost of living: how far will your salary go in another city?
CNN Money Calculator compares the current salary in the city you currently live in with another city.
U.S. Salary Wizard
Another source for locating and comparing salaries for a particular career.
Use the 14-digit barcode number from your LSCS ID to access from off-campus. You can apply for a library barcode number online.
Job & Career Accelerator 3.0 (LearningExpress)
Provides help with matching skills to a career, current job listings, and cover letter and resume preparation. Requires free login so you can save work online. If you are unable to register off campus, please try again using an on-campus computer.
Learning Express Library 3.0 (Learning Express)
Test preparation using practice tests based on official exams. Provides instant feedback on answers to questions. This database is being upgraded to a new version. Use this link to access new content, including updated GED review materials and new features. Set up a new account to save any review tests or guides to your account.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339