Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How do I get into the Databases off campus?
Search for Books
Search the LSCS Library Catalog:
Search Credo for background information from over 650 reference books. Start with topics pages, use the mind map to help narrow a topic or find related subjects and link to articles in other LSCS Libraries databases:
Best Databases for Government and Current Events
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher Online (no archive) This link opens in a new window
- Why Search Here? Great starting place for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
- What's Included? Provides an introductory overview, relevant questions, a background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, and a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- Why Search Here? Access old American newspapers dating back to the 18th century. These are primary sources.
- What's Included? Includes leading historical events as the US Civil War, immigration, westward expansion, industrial developments, race relations, World War I and II; to international, local and regional politics, society arts culture, business and sports. Dates range from 1764 to 2009.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
- Why Search Here? Access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal.
- What's Included? The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and more.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full-text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
EBSCO Database Searching Help
LSC-Kingwood Learning Commons | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339