Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start here! Credo Reference
Search over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science. Link to related articles from selected dataases.
Search EBSCO's Health Science Databases
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Full text for 180 publications including many peer-reviewed journals in the areas of complementary and alternative medicine.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Full text consumer health information from 150 sources on medical sciences nutrition childcare sports medicine and general health.
Spanish-language medical research and investigative journals including full-text of nearly 100 peer-reviewed publications.
Natural & Alternative Treatments (EBSCO)
Evidence-based articles on natural and alternative treatment for nearly 200 medical conditions, as well as information on herbs and supplements, including drug interactions, and general articles on alternative medicine and homeopathy.
Health & Medical for Health Science Students
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (EBSCO)
Major full-text database for nursing and allied health professionals; use the CINAHL headings to quickly find the correct terminology for a disease or syndrome and add subheadings for a more focused search - find out how
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Full text from some 550 scholarly medical journals plus citations and abstracts from 850 others.
Lexicomp Online for Dentistry
This collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools provides users with an extensive dental and medical reference library. It includes drug alerts and interactions, drug identification, drug dosage calculators, and patient after-care information.
Micromedex Healthcare Resources
A wide range of clinical databases including information about drugs toxicology diseases acute care and alternative medicine.Mobile apps available.
Stat!Ref's online medical library lets you search medical books for nursing, dental hygiene and other healthcare professionals; includes CPT, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10, Red Book, and Davis's Drug Guide. Set up a personal login to use the Stat!Ref app
for handy reference all semester or use on the web.
Stat!Ref Medical Bookshelf - Search
Start with background information from 100 medical reference titles and use the "Additional Resources" links to find current research from PubMed, clinical practice guidelines, and more on the same topic.
Medical Reference from Stat!Ref and LSCS Libraries
Stedman's Medical Dictionary
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339