Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start here! Credo Reference
Search over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science. Link to related articles from selected dataases.
Citations for articles reports and more from the USDA National Agricultural Library from 1970 to present. No full text.
Fuente Acadèmica Premier (EBSCO)
Full-text articles for over 570 scholarly academic journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Includes a range of topics on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Gale in Context: Science
Provides contextual information on hundreds of current and significant scientific topic; includes videos, audio, experiments, and projects in addition to articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals.
A unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment is offered. Nearly 300000 records full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles.
Public Library of Science (PLOS)
Launched in 2003, PLoS features "peer-reviewed, open access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles."
Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO)
Over 800 full-text journals; topics include aeronautics astrophysics chemistry computing geology aviation physics archaeology.
Science Online (AAAS)
This full-text weekly multidisciplinary scientific journal publishes original peer-reviewed research and noteworthy science news (1997 to the present).
Authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources. From global warming to food safety, to access to health care, to the impact of economic development on international relations, today's important environmental issues are shaping the future and reach far beyond the United States. Additionally, as green-collar jobs are poised for growth, municipalities strive to be environmentally friendly, and corporations develop green working environments, this resource becomes invaluable.
Environmental Studies focuses on sustainability and the environment.
Computer Science & Technology
Applied Technology & Do It Yourself
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (EBSCO)
A full-text database that includes more than 1500 books and magazines, over 720 videos, 160 hobby profiles, and 3000 recipes from various health organizations, offered in a unique and dedicated user interface. Covers hundreds of hobby and craft making ideas ranging from hat making to model building.
Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO)
Includes full-text information from over 120 reference books, magazines, videos and over 35,000 images for subjects such as maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, decoration, home and garden, outdoor improvements, plumbing and wood projects. The information is presented in a unique and user-friendly interface.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)
Features 470 full-text reference books with original photos and illustrations including detailed instructions for 90000 repairs on such equipment as chain saws motorcycles marine (boats) personal watercraft/jet ski mowers string trimmers & blowers yard & garden tractors.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339