Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start here! Credo Reference
Search over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science. Link to related articles from selected dataases.
Job & Career Accelerator 3.0 (LearningExpress)
Provides help with matching skills to a career, current job listings, and cover letter and resume preparation. Requires free login so you can save work online. If you are unable to register off campus, please try again using an on-campus computer.
Learning Express Library 3.0 (Learning Express)
Test preparation using practice tests based on official exams. Provides instant feedback on answers to questions. This database is being upgraded to a new version. Use this link to access new content, including updated GED review materials and new features. Set up a new account to save any review tests or guides to your account.
Vocational & Career Collection (EBSCO)
Full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Education & Professional Development
Chronicle of Higher Education Online (Chronicle)
Features the latest news related to colleges and universities and includes employment listings for higher education. Full-text from 1999. Most current month unavailable. Note: Access is also available through Chronicle of Higher Education's website
. Articles not marked as premium content are accessible. website to view and search the free version.
Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO)
Locate bibliographic records for articles related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, with coverage back to 46 years. Limit to "Linked Full-Text" to locate articles found in other databases.
Over 2200 educational digests plus citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Index of over 600 journals plus books research reports and proceedings in librarianship and the information sciences. (No full text)
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
For professional educators: nearly 550 full-text education journals including 350 peer-reviewed titles plus over 200 reports.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
Coverage on key education topics such as assessment continuing education current pedagogical research curriculum development instructional media language arts literacy standards science/mathematics and more for K-12 Teachers.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)
Citations on a wide range of topics related to native populations in the US and Canada. Not full text.
Family Studies Abstracts (EBSCO)
Locate articles from the last 30 years in essential publications in the areas of marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to this discipline. Limit search results to "Linked Full-Text" to find articles found in other databases.
Fuente Acadèmica Premier (EBSCO)
Full-text articles for over 570 scholarly academic journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Includes a range of topics on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Nearly 575 full-text publications including some 550 peer-reviewed journals in psychiatry psychology and related fields.
Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO)
Locate peer-reviewed research in ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, as listed. No full text, but search for the publication title in LSCS Libraries' A-Z database
for availability online or in one of the libraries' collections.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339