Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start here! Credo Reference
Search over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science. Link to related articles from selected dataases.
Literature: Background & Criticism
Bloom's Literature (Facts on File)
Essays and criticism examining the lives of great authors and their works throughout history.
Essay & General Literature Index,(EBSCO/H.W. Wilson)
Almost 86000 essays in 7000+ printed anthologies and collections back as 1985
Complete historical full text of all issues of scholarly journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Criticisms, synopses, and reviews of authors and their works, full text poems, short stories, and classic novels, as well as full text from over 400 literary journals.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Full-text journal articles, critical essays, work overviews & summaries, and author biographies from authoritative sources
(Johns Hopkins University Press) Multidisciplinary database that provides full-text articles from high-quality scholarly journals.
Literature: Indexes & Full-text Collections
Fuente Acadèmica Premier (EBSCO)
Full-text articles for over 570 scholarly academic journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Includes a range of topics on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Humanities Full-Text (EBSCO / H.W. Wilson)
Full-text articles from over 330 journals encompassing all fields of humanities and periodicals dating to 1910.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339