Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5300 journals magazines and newspapers plus image collections.
Academic Video Online: Premium
Multidisciplinary collection of videos from producers such as PBS, BBC, CBS, Dallas Community College District, Medcom, Annenberg Learner, Landmark Media, Mayo Clinic, Royal Anthropological Institute, Berkeley Media.
Citations for articles reports and more from the USDA National Agricultural Library from 1970 to present. No full text.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Full text for 180 publications including many peer-reviewed journals in the areas of complementary and alternative medicine.
America: History and Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Hundreds of full-text journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back more than 60 years.
Chronicle of Higher Education Online (Chronicle)
Features the latest news related to colleges and universities and includes employment listings for higher education. Full-text from 1999. Most current month unavailable. Note: Access is also available through Chronicle of Higher Education's website
. Articles not marked as premium content are accessible. website to view and search the free version.
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (EBSCO)
Major full-text database for nursing and allied health professionals; use the CINAHL headings to quickly find the correct terminology for a disease or syndrome and add subheadings for a more focused search - find out how
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Full text from over 500 journals for communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
Computer Source (EBSCO)
Full text for nearly 300 publications on computer science programming AI information systems robotics and software.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
Full-text balanced comprehensive journalistic reports and analysis of current and controversial issues of the day.
Search over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science. Link to related articles from selected dataases.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339