Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Handbook of Texas (Texas State Historical Association)
Full-text, brief article entries about Texas history & geography.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Full text consumer health information from 150 sources on medical sciences nutrition childcare sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Full text from some 550 scholarly medical journals plus citations and abstracts from 850 others.
HeritageQuest Online (ProQuest/UMI)
Genealogical research materials including census records military records and family and local histories.
History Study Center (ProQuest)
A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (EBSCO)
A full-text database that includes more than 1500 books and magazines, over 720 videos, 160 hobby profiles, and 3000 recipes from various health organizations, offered in a unique and dedicated user interface. Covers hundreds of hobby and craft making ideas ranging from hat making to model building.
Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO)
Includes full-text information from over 120 reference books, magazines, videos and over 35,000 images for subjects such as maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, decoration, home and garden, outdoor improvements, plumbing and wood projects. The information is presented in a unique and user-friendly interface.
Houston Business Journal (American City Business Journals, Inc.)
Search back issues from 1996 to the present in their archives. Free.
Houston Chronicle (Hearst Communications, Inc.)
Access the electronic copy of today's Houston Chronicle.
Houston Chronicle: archives (Hearst Communications, Inc.)
Search archives of back issues from 1985 - 2011 free. Houston Chronicle subscribers may access articles for free.
Job & Career Accelerator 3.0 (LearningExpress)
Provides help with matching skills to a career, current job listings, and cover letter and resume preparation. Requires free login so you can save work online. If you are unable to register off campus, please try again using an on-campus computer.
Complete historical full text of all issues of scholarly journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.
Streaming video collection for a wide variety of academic topics.
Kanopy: MEF Collection
In addtiion to select individual documentaries, Kanopy provides access to the Media Education Foundation (MEF) Collection. The MEF Collection includes documentaries with a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the effect these representations have on identity and culture.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339