Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learning Express Library 3.0 (Learning Express)
Test preparation using practice tests based on official exams. Provides instant feedback on answers to questions. This database is being upgraded to a new version. Use this link to access new content, including updated GED review materials and new features. Set up a new account to save any review tests or guides to your account.
Legal Collection (EBSCO)
Includes full text for nearly 250 scholarly law journals.
Full-text articles from magazines & newspapers, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, and images. (Pre-college)
Full-text articles from magazines & journals, and other sources including pamphlets, books, biographies, reports, etc.
Spanish-language medical research and investigative journals including full-text of nearly 100 peer-reviewed publications.
Micromedex Healthcare Resources
A wide range of clinical databases including information about drugs toxicology diseases acute care and alternative medicine.Mobile apps available.
Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
For middle through high-school research: full-text from nearly 140 magazines biographies primary sources images. (Pre-college)
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Full-text journal articles and magazines on military and political topics plus books reports government documents etc.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339