Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LSC-Kingwood Research Databases: Citation Help

Find a research database by title or browse by subject

Best of the Web: Help for Writing, Citing & Avoiding Plagiarism

Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) has easy to understand guides for citation, writing, sample papers and more, including practice exercises. Style guides:

Citation Help - MLA

LSC-Kingwood Library guide to MLA style citation and a sample paper that includes MS Word tool tips to make formatting your paper and works cited easier. The 8th edition of the MLA Handbook was published in 2016. We've provided a link to the older edition if your instructor wishes to use that instead.


Citation Help - APA

LSC-Kingwood Library guide to APA style citation and a sample paper that includes MS Word tool tips to make formatting your paper and references easier.

Citation Help - Chicago

LSC-Kingwood Library guide to Chicago style citation for both author-date and notes-bibliography options and  a sample paper that includes MS Word tool tips to make formatting your paper and bibliography easier.

Writing Help at LSC-Kingwood Locations

Certified Writing Tutors are available at the following locations. 

  • LSC-Kingwood, APA*200, 20000 Kingwood Drive.
  • Atascocita Center, Library, AC 114, 15903 West Lake Houston Drive.

For up-to-date schedules, see  LSC-Kingwood Tutoring or  LSC-Atascocita Center Tutoring

*APA (Administration & Performing Arts Center) was formerly known as the PAC.

Writing Help at LSC-Atascocita

A Writing tutor is available in the Atacascocita Center Library, AC 114.

  • Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday 9:00am to 1:30pm.  
  • Thursday 9:00am to 2pm

Library Hours

Due to flooding on the LSC-Kingwood campus, the Library is closed for the near future.

Email, or chat with a librarian for any and all of you information needs. We're happy to help you!

Kingwood.LRC-Ref@LoneStar.edu

LSC.KWLibrary

Library Holiday and Intersession Hours

Find hours & locations for all LSCS Libraries


LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339