Major full-text database for nursing and allied health professionals; use the CINAHL headings to quickly find the correct terminology for a disease or syndrome and add subheadings for a more focused search - find out how!
View summaries of peer-reviewed, expert systematic reviews designed to support evidence-based decision making in clinical practice. The Cochrane Library is made up of six main databases. Browse or search. At this time, LSCS Libraries does not subscribe to the full-text content.
A specialized search engine for evidence-based research. Search for a disease or condition and indentify articles, standards, and more. If you cannot locate the full-text of an article, search the A-Z database (use the journal title) or request through interlibrary loan.
PubMed includes MedLine, a comprehensive database of medical research, along with citations from other sources. Don't forget to use the limits on the left column of your search results to limit by year, free full-text available, type of article and more! Learn how to search using Medical Subject Headings for even faster search results.
Search PubMed, DARE (The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects), and NGC (National Guideline Clearinghouse) simultaneously for original studies, systematic reviews, and practice guidelines from multiple sources.
Search by publication title or browse by subject for full-text content located in LSCS Libraries' subscription databases or available through a direct subscription. Full-Text Finder also includes some internet-based publications and collections that provide free content.