Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text Articles from These LSCS Libaries' Databases
Use the following databases to identify articles for your paper:
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (EBSCO)
Major full-text database for nursing and allied health professionals; use the CINAHL headings to quickly find the correct terminology for a disease or syndrome and add subheadings for a more focused search - find out how
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Full text from some 550 scholarly medical journals plus citations and abstracts from 850 others.
Best of the Web: Resources for Evidence-Based Practice
The Cochrane Library
View summaries of peer-reviewed, expert systematic reviews designed to support evidence-based decision making in clinical practice. The Cochrane Library is made up of six main databases. Browse or search. At this time, LSCS Libraries does not subscribe to the full-text content.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
, a comprehensive database of medical research, along with citations from other sources. Don't forget to use the limits on the left column of your search results to limit by year, free full-text available, type of article and more! Learn how to search using Medical Subject Headings
for even faster search results.
LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339