Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nineteen Eighty-Four - George Orwell

Research Tips and Tricks

Databases

JSTOR

Complete historical full text of all issues of scholarly journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Full-text journal articles, critical essays, work overviews & summaries, and author biographies from authoritative sources.

Project Muse

(Johns Hopkins University Press) Multidisciplinary database that provides full-text articles from high-quality scholarly journals.

Academic Search Complete

Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5300 journals magazines and newspapers plus image collections.

Legal Collection (EBSCO)

Includes full text for nearly 250 scholarly law journals.

US Major Dailies

Full-text access to five major U.S. newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1985 - date), Los Angeles Times (1985 - date), New York TImes (1980 - date, The Wall Street Journal (1984 - date), and The Washington Post (1987- date).

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

Full text on current social issues from sources including books statistical reports and news publications.

Featured Books


LSC-Kingwood Library | Ask Us: Kingwood.Library@LoneStar.edu | Reference: 281.312.1693 | Circulation: 281.312.1691 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339