The databases most appropriate for your research will depend on the topic you choose. If you need help deciding where or how to search, ask a librarian.
Why Search Here? Find authoritative humanities and social science journals from some the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
What's Included? Current scholarly humanities and social sciences content.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full-text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Why Search Here? One of the most reliable resources for in-depth, scholarly, full-text articles.
What's Included? The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Why Search Here? When you do not know where to start, start here! It's a multi-disciplinary full-text database.
What's Included? Both scholarly and popular journals dating back to 1887, with the majority full text, on a wide variety of subjects.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Why Search Here? Offers a large collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers.
What's Included? Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full-text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Why Search Here? A rich resource for debaters. Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana.
What's Included? Pro and con viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, magazines, images, video, audio, and more.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
What's Included? Nursing and allied health journals, references, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email.
