Skip to Main Content
Databases for Literary Research (Most Appropriate)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window- Why Search Here? One of the most reliable resources for in-depth, scholarly, full-text articles.
- What's Included? The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Why Search Here? When you do not know where to start, start here! It's a multi-disciplinary full-text database.
- What's Included? Both scholarly and popular journals dating back to 1887, with the majority full text, on a wide variety of subjects.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- Why Search Here? Find authoritative humanities and social science journals from some the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
- What's Included? Current scholarly humanities and social sciences content.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full-text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
LSC-Kingwood Learning Commons | Ask Us: Kingwood.LearningCommons@LoneStar.edu | Research and Tech Help: 281.312.1693 | Book Support: 281.312.1691 | Tutoring: 281.312.1439 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339
This link opens in a new window
