ECON Honors 2301/2302 Statistical Resources

Consumer finances, consumer credit, foreign exchange rates, and commercial banking statistics.

Includes Survey of Current Business (monthly), travel and tourism, health care, and arts and cultural production satellite accounts. Economic accounts for the digital economy, as well as regional, national and international economic accounts.

"Provides data on airline on-time performance, pirates at sea, transportation safety and availability, motorcycle trends, and more."

From 1995 to date, this monthly report includes information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

Gathers statistics on area from climate change and conservation to food expenditures and prices, agricultural commodities and products, and nutrition.

Consumer & producer price indexes, employment costs, import and export prices are included.

Find statistics on waterborne commerce of the US waterways and harbors.

Gathers statistics and reports on program participants; hover over menu items on the left to see a list of reports & data available. Go to Statistics & Data Files: Archives to see a list of reports by date.

Reports aggregated statistics on tax revenue, number of filings, and compliance for individuals, corporations, nonprofits and exempt organizations, as well as by type of taxes and gift, estate and trust taxes.

Find the annual economic report of the President written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers.

Interactive access to data gathered by the FBI.

ICPSR is a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, hosting specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

The archive contains data from over 2,700 curated studies or statistical data series. NACJD provides access to data sets from the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN).

Find caseload statistics for federal courts and legal procedures, including wiretaps, and court management.

Includes statistics on crimes, law related censuses (prisons, forensic crime labs, courts), family violence. Some reports are periodic or special reports that may not include up to date information.

Statistical crime reports published by the U.S. FBI, including Crime in the United States. Information on how and what crime statistics are gathered.

Collects and analyzes data related to education. Explore the drop menu at the top of the page to focus your search and find all the data tools provided.

Student assessment data since 1969.

Start at the Spending Explorer to discover statistics for US government spending, by budget function, agency, or items and services (Object class). Link to the DataLab for visualizations on government agency spending or explore the menus for data to download and to read more about this website.

Updates occurrences of diseases and conditions, and includes statistics for life expectancy, vaccinations, food borne diseases, leading health indicators and more. Make sure to scroll down the page to browse by disease or use tools like the National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network

U.S. and international statistics on sexual and reproductive health, including contraception, pregnancy, abortion, HIV and sexually transmitted infections. Explore other work by the Institute for special reports.

The third leading cause of death in the U.S. is preventable injuries. The National Safety Council has been tracking household, workplace, automobile and other injuries and deaths since 1921. Their website includes U.S., as well as international data from the World Health Organization and the International Labour Organization.

Browse FastStats by topic or explore Data & Tools and Publications tabs to locate reports with data on vital statistics, life expectancy, general heath and health attitudes and more.

Portal to Reports, Tables and Data for traffic crashes of all types, fatalities, safety information and summaries of information from the various databases, such as the Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS).

Federal civilian employment data, including demographics, average salaries, placement, etc.

Regular reporting, some monthly and quarterly, of statistics related to employment, unemployment, earnings, productivity, imports and exports, occupational injuries, consumer price indexes, and working conditions.

Download census data along with GIS boundary files from 1790 to date. Register for a free account to find and download data you then will use with other applications (Excel, GIS apps, statistical software).

ICPSR is a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, hosting specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

This census is published every 5 years by the National Agricultural Statistics Service. From the home page, locate historical censuses from 1840, summary data, and explore the online tools available for finding, mapping, and understanding census data and series publications that utilize the data from this census.

Select Education & Literacy to find Internationally comparable data on literacy for all age groups, educational attainment and financing, higher education and more.

Gathers and distributes statistics on food, agriculture, fisheries, and forestry.

Livestock and poultry world markets and trade.

Includes the Census of Agriculture and reports on individual agricultural crops and livestock.

Collects and presents climate and paleoclimatology data from a variety of sources and general and severe weather data, including storms and tsunami data.

The Natural Resources Inventory.