Skip to Main Content
Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window- Why Search Here? When you do not know where to start, start here! It's a multi-disciplinary full-text database.
- What's Included? Both scholarly and popular journals dating back to 1887, with the majority full text, on a wide variety of subjects.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window- Why Search Here? A rich resource for debaters. Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana.
- What's Included? Pro and con viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, magazines, images, video, audio, and more.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
-
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window- Why Search Here? Find timely, in-depth articles covering complex, hot-button issues in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
- What's Included? Includes pro and con arguments, videos, primary documents, and statistics.
-
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window- Why Search Here? Access information about the state of Texas.
- What's Included? Periodicals, reference books, newspapers, and videos from Associated Press about the history, ethnic, & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home, garden, sports and leisure.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full-text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window- Why Search Here? One of the most reliable resources for in-depth, scholarly, full-text articles.
- What's Included? The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
- Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
-
Credo Reference: Complete Core Collection This link opens in a new window- Why Search Here? The best place for background information to start your research.
- What's Included? Reference material like dictionaries and encyclopedias.
LSC-Kingwood Learning Commons | Ask Us: Kingwood.LearningCommons@LoneStar.edu | Research and Tech Help: 281.312.1693 | Book Support: 281.312.1691 | Tutoring: 281.312.1439 | LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339
