Guides: ENGL 2311: Analytical Report : Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete
- Why Search Here?
  When you do not know where to start, start here! It's a multi-disciplinary full-text database.
- What's Included?
  Both scholarly and popular journals dating back to 1887, with the majority full text, on a wide variety of subjects.
- Getting Articles?
  While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Credo Reference: Complete Core Collection
- Why Search Here?
  The best place for background information to start your research.
- What's Included?
  Reference material like dictionaries and encyclopedias.
JSTOR
- Why Search Here?
  One of the most reliable resources for in-depth, scholarly, full-text articles.
- What's Included?
  The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
- Getting Articles?
  While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Project MUSE
- Why Search Here?
  Find authoritative humanities and social science journals from some the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
- What's Included?
  Current scholarly humanities and social sciences content.
- Getting Articles?
  While most articles are full-text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Google Arts & Culture
- Why Search Here?
  Digitally access and explore the worlds art and culture.
- What's Included?
  100,000 artworks, 2000 museums, interactive experiences and games.