Articles from scholarly journals. For the most accurate results, use the Advanced Search, narrow by item type to Articles, and narrow by discipline to Language and Literature.
Why Search Here? Find authoritative humanities and social science journals from some the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
What's Included? Current scholarly humanities and social sciences content.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full-text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Why Search Here? When you do not know where to start, start here! It's a multi-disciplinary full-text database.
What's Included? Both scholarly and popular journals dating back to 1887, with the majority full text, on a wide variety of subjects.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Why Search Here? A wide range of overview essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors and their works.
What's Included? Literary criticism essays, topics and themes, Shakespeare Center, videos of classic plays and films, full text classic works, and writing tips.
Why Search Here? A literary database covering all genres and timeframes.
What's Included? It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon. If the article is available, it will be delivered to you via email in about two weeks.
Why Search Here? Provides researchers with literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
This link opens in a new window
