Guides: Statistics: Business & Economics

Business & Economics

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Consumer finances, consumer credit, foreign exchange rates, and commercial banking statistics.
Bureau of Economic Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce)
Includes Survey of Current Business (monthly), travel and tourism, health care, and arts and cultural production satellite accounts. Economic accounts for the digital economy, as well as regional, national and international economic accounts.
Bureau of Transportation (U.S. Department of Transportation)
"Provides data on airline on-time performance, pirates at sea, transportation safety and availability, motorcycle trends, and more."
Council of Economic Advisors: Research
Find the annual economic report of the President, and Economic Indicators, published monthly by the Government Printing Office.
Economic indicators (Council of Economic Advisors)
From 1995 to date, this monthly report includes information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
Economic Research Center (U.S. Department of Agriculture)
Gathers statistics on area from climate change and conservation to food expenditures and prices, agricultural commodities and products, and nutrition.
Farm Economy (U.S. Department of Agriculture)
Inflation & Prices (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Consumer & producer price indexes, employment costs, import and export prices are included.
Institute for Water Resources (U. S. Army Core of Engineers)
Find statistics on waterborne commerce of the US waterways and harbors.
Social Security: Research, Statistics, & Policy Analysis (Social Security Administration - SSA)
Gathers statistics and reports on program participants; hover over menu items on the left to see a list of reports & data available. Go to Statistics & Data Files: Archives to see a list of reports by date.
Tax Statistics (U.S. Internal Revenue Service)
Reports aggregated statistics on tax revenue, number of filings, and compliance for individuals, corporations, nonprofits and exempt organizations, as well as by type of taxes and gift, estate and trust taxes.

Texas Economic Development: Reports and Publications (Office of the Texas Governor)
For data and reports on small business to Fortune 500 corporations, trade and foreign investment to specific industry reports, start here.
Texas Economy (Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas)
Employment, wages, and economic reports and surveys related to immigration, agriculture, foreign trade, energy, banking, and construction. Scroll down the page to browse by topic.

Greater Houston Partnership: Data
Economy at a glance, plus reports on employment, building, sales, demographics, education, and more. Also explore the Business Resources menu for regularly published reports and other business resources.
Houston Economic Indicators (Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas)
Employment, leading business indexes are published monthly from 11th District of the Federal Reserve System.

Economic Research Center: International Trade (U.S. Department of Agriculture)
The Center gathers and analyzes statistics on international trade, trade policies, global food security, and commodity pricing.
Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) Data
This organization provides development funding for countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Data available includes economic indicators for most industries for the included countries. Explore the links from the Knowledge menu to find special publications and research conducted by the IDB.
International Monetary Fund (IMF): Data
This organization is made up of 189 country members. Trade statistics, economic growth indicators and more. Find regular and special reports under the Publications menu.
UN Comtrade (United Nations)
Detailed global trade statistics. Define data or see data visualization examples, or scroll down to download specific analytical tables.
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
Information on overseas loans and grants.

National Restaurant Association: Research & Trends
Publishes the monthly Restaurant Performance Index and an annual Facebook and State of the Industry. Some subscription-based reports are also available. Full statistics may be available to members only or for a fee.