Skip to Main Content
Learning Commons
Library Services
Tutoring
Professional Development
Library Catalog
Research Databases
Help With Research
LSC-Kingwood Library
LSC-Kingwood Tutoring
LSC-Kingwood Instructional Support
Guides
Open Educational Resources (OER) by Discipline
History
Enter Search Words
Search
Open Educational Resources (OER) by Discipline
OER - Resources for All Disciplines
Art
Biology
Business
Chemistry
Communication/Speech
Criminal Justice
Education
Engineering
English
ESOL
Geology
Government
History
Open Textbooks for History
Reading Supplements
Open Collections, Repositories
Open Courses
Visual Resources, Images
Languages
Librarianship
Math
Music
Nursing
Physics
Physical Education
Psychology
Sociology
Open Textbooks for History
U.S. History
World History
The American YAWP from Stanford University Press
OER Commons
History in the Making: A History of the People of the United States of America to 1877 - 1 from the University of North Georgia
Open Textbook Library by the University of Minnesota
U.S. History from OpenStax
OpenStax at Rice University
Sage American History by Henry J. Sage
Sage American History
US History I: Precolonial to Gilded Age by Dan Allosso
Minnesota Libraries Publishing Project
US History II: Gilded Age to Present by Dan Allosso
Minnesota Libraries Publishing Project
U.S. History I: Pre-Colonial to 1865 from Florida State College at Jacksonville
Achieving the Dream
U.S. History II: 1877 to Present from Florida State College at Jacksonville
Achieving the Dream
US History and Primary Source Anthology, Vol. 1 by Dan Allosso
Minnesota State Pressbooks
World History: Cultures, States, and Societies to 1500 (University of North Georgia)
BC Open Collection by BCcampus
World History Since 1500
2023
East Tennessee State University
World History Volume 1: to 1500
Open Stax
Reading Supplements
American Encounters: Art, History, and Cultural Identity from Washington University Libraries
Open Textbook Library by the University of Minnesota
American Environmental History from the Minnesota Libraries Publishing Project
Open Textbook Library by the University of Minnesota
Classroom Materials at the Library of Congress
Library of Congress
How History is Made: A Student’s Guide to Reading, Writing, and Thinking in the Discipline from Mavs Open Press
Open Textbook Library by the University of Minnesota
Milestone Documents from the National Archives
Primary source documents from the National Archives.
Our Story: An Ancillary to US History: From Pre Contact to Post Factual America by James Ross-Nazzal
Pressbooks
Slave Voyages from The Slave Voyages Consortium
The SlaveVoyages website is a collaborative digital initiative that compiles and makes publicly accessible records of the largest slave trades in history.
Slavery to Liberation: The African American Experience from Encompass Digital Archive
Open Textbook Library by the University of Minnesota
Open Collections, Repositories
Content forthcoming.
Open Courses
Content forthcoming.
Visual Resources, Images
Please see the "
Open Image Databases
" tab on the main page.
<<
Previous:
Government
Next:
Languages >>
LSC-Kingwood Learning Commons
|
Ask Us:
Kingwood.LearningCommons@LoneStar.edu
|
Research and Tech Help: 281.312.1693
|
Book Support: 281.312.1691
|
Tutoring: 281.312.1439
|
LIB 100, 20000 Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339
